Leave a comment

Everyone’s a little bit racist

… And what better way to christen a new blog than with a juicy, colourful post about racism?

Now before people start complaining about my racism and sending me hate mail, let me explain that I mean that lightheartedly and I mean absolutely no offence. If you find offence in the following conversation then you need to stop and take a good look at yourself.

This actually happened while I was watching Criminal Minds (which I’m only 6 episodes into but is a damned emotional roller coaster. Thanks a lot, Lydia, for making sure my summer will not be boring. In my defence I was watching it while playing P3P on my Vita.

Me: Lydia, why are all the black people in this episode black
Lydia: ….
Me: THAT CAME OUT WRONG
Me: BALD
Me: WHY ARE ALL THE BLACK PEOPLE IN THIS EPISODE BALD
Lydia: ahahaha oh my god. I was going to say, like “errrr pigmentation?”

*crickets chirping*

Awkward silence is always a good exit cue.
Xrynx

Leave a Reply

